BABY

HOW DO YOU USE THE HYDRASENSE® NASAL ASPIRATOR?

The hydraSense® Nasal Aspirator and its filters were developed with pediatricians. It is a gentle and hygienic way to help relieve your baby’s stuffy nose.

Usage

Preparation:

1- Before the first use, rinse the aspirator with hot water and dry thoroughly.

2- Place a clean filter in the filter chamber and reconnect the aspirator.

Use of hydraSense® Easydose® to liquefy mucus prior to aspiration

3- Break off one Easydose® vial from the strip and twist the tamper proof tip to open.

4- Lay the child on his or her back with his or her head tilted to the right. Carefully place the tip in the upper nostril, and apply one to two drops by pressing gently on the vial. Follow the same procedure in the opposite nostril after turning the child’s head to the left.

Use hydraSense® Nasal Aspirator to remove excess mucus.

5- Place the Nasal Aspirator soft tip at the entrance of the baby’s nostril and inhale through the mouthpiece to gently draw out the mucus. Mucus will be collected in the hygienic filter and cannot pass through the inhalation tube. Repeat in the other nostril. Gently lift the baby to allow any remaining mucus to drain out.

6- Soak a tissue or cotton ball in hydraSense® solution and use it to gently wipe the child’s nostrils.

7- After each use, unclip the aspirator at its base, remove and discard the used filter, rinse the Nasal Aspirator with hot water and dry. Do not sterilize or boil the Nasal Aspirator. Do not reuse vials after opening.

If your child still cannot breathe through his nose, it is recommended that you repeat the above steps as needed. Consult doctor if cold or allergy symptoms last longer than 5 days or if your symptoms worsen.

WILL MY BABY CRY WHEN I TREAT HIM OR HER WITH HYDRASENSE®?

hydraSense® Ultra-Gentle Mist is generally first used during your baby's first cold. Initially, your baby is likely to cry, especially when he or she isn't expecting the sensation of a liquid in his or her nose. Make sure the solution is at room temperature to increase comfort.

To avoid giving your baby an unpleasant surprise, you could spray a little hydraSense® into the air to amuse him or her. Eventually, he or she will get used to this new sensation and feel the positive results.

MY 7-YEAR-OLD DAUGHTER HAS HAD A BAD COLD WITH THICK YELLOW MUCUS FOR TWO WEEKS. SHOULD I USE MEDIUM STREAM?

You should first consult a doctor and discuss whether hydraSense® Medium Stream is suitable for the relief of your child’s cold symptoms.

GENERAL

WHAT IS HYDRASENSE® USED FOR?

hydraSense® helps cleanse excessive mucus accumulation caused by colds, allergies and upper respiratory tract infections.

hydraSense® isotonic solutions are clinically proven to help relieve and reduce nasal cold symptoms such as stuffy nose, nasal secretion, and related sinus pressure. In addition, it reduces the use of medication (fever reducers, nasal decongestants, expectorants and antibiotics).

hydraSense® Full Stream was proven effective in reducing the duration of medical follow-up after endonasal surgery and should be used after consulting a healthcare professional.

WHAT’S THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN HYDRASENSE® AND OTHER SALINE NASAL WASHES ON THE MARKET?

hydraSense® is composed of 100% natural-source,* undiluted seawater from the Bay of Saint-Malo, France. hydraSense® saline nasal sprays also contain many trace elements that are naturally-occurring in seawater.

By diluting their seawater salt concentration, other saline nasal washes on the market also dilute their minerals and trace elements in the same proportions.

hydraSense® Daily Care is clinically proven to reduce and relieve nasal cold symptoms.

hydraSense® is the #1 nasal solution brand in Canada.

*Except Eucalyptus.

Data on file.

WHAT ARE THE INGREDIENTS IN HYDRASENSE®?

hydraSense® contains isotonic or hypertonic, undiluted, 100% natural-source* seawater from the Bay of Saint-Malo, with over 70 trace elements and minerals naturally found in seawater. It does not contain any preservatives. hydraSense® Eucalyptus contains natural-source seawater with fragrance, hydrogenated starch hydrolysate, myristamidopropyl PG-dimonium chloride phosphate, polylysine.

*Except Eucalyptus.

WHO SHOULD USE HYDRASENSE® PRODUCTS?

Newborns, toddlers, children and adults with nasal congestion due to colds, allergies or upper respiratory infections can use hydraSense® products. Use our product selector to help find the hydraSense® product that is suitable for you or your child. hydraSense® products offer a simple, ready-to-use way of cleansing excessive mucus accumulation in congested nasal passages. Additionally, they relieve and moisturize dry noses. Always read and follow the label, to be sure any hydraSense product is suitable for you. hydraSense® Eucalyptus is not indicated for pregnant women.

Just had endonasal surgery? hydraSense® Full Stream may be suitable for your postoperative care. Consult your healthcare professional before using product for this purpose.

hydraSense® also comes in individual Easydose® vials. They can be used for babies and are also an easy-to-carry alternative to the isotonic hydraSense® nasal solution for family members who prefer nasal drops or are on the go.

Going on a trip or at work? hydraSense® Eucalyptus is also available in a convenient 20-mL size that fits right into your pocket or handbag.

WHAT ARE THE AGE INDICATIONS FOR HYDRASENSE®?

hydraSense® Easydose® and Ultra-Gentle Mist (with comfort tip) are suitable for newborns, infants and older children.

hydraSense® Gentle Mist (green nozzle) and Medium Stream (navy blue nozzle) are suitable for children 2 years of age and older.

hydraSense® Full Stream (red nozzle) and Congestion Relief (blue nozzle) are suitable for adults and children 12 years of age and older.

hydraSense® Congestion Relief Kids (blue nozzle), and Allergy (light blue nozzle) are suitable for children 6 years of age and older.

Finally, hydraSense Eucalyptus is suitable for children 10 years of age and older.

HOW DO YOU USE HYDRASENSE®?

For newborns, toddlers and children using hydraSense® Easydose®:

  1. Break off one Easydose® from the strip and turn the tamper-proof tip to open.
  2. Lay your child on his or her back with his or her head tilted toward the right. Carefully place the tip in the left nostril, and apply 1 or 2 drops by pressing gently on the dose. Follow the same procedure in the opposite nostril after turning your child’s head to the left.
  3. Soak a tissue or cotton ball in hydraSense® Easydose® and use it to gently wipe your child’s nostrils.

Do not reuse vials after opening.

Follow with the hydraSense® Nasal Aspirator to remove excess mucus trapped in nasal cavities.

For newborns and toddlers up to 2 years of age using hydraSense® Ultra-Gentle Mist:

  1. Place the nozzle on top of the bottle.
  2. Lay your baby on his or her back with his or her head tilted toward the right. Carefully insert the nozzle in the left nostril, parallel to the nose. Press down on the nozzle. Follow the same procedure in the right nostril after turning your baby’s head to the left.
  3. Spray a tissue or cotton ball with hydraSense® Ultra-Gentle Mist and gently wipe nostrils.
  4. Rinse the nozzle with hot water before and after each use, and dry thoroughly.

For children over 2 years of age using hydraSense® Gentle Mist and Medium Stream:

  1. Place the nozzle on top of the bottle.
  2. Bend your child’s head forward over a wash basin and tilt his or her head and to the right. Carefully insert the nozzle in the left nostril, parallel to the nose. Press down on the nozzle. Follow the same procedure in the right nostril after turning your child’s head to the left.
  3. Tell your child to blow his or her nose.
  4. Rinse the nozzle with hot water before and after each use, and dry thoroughly.

For adults and children over 12 years of age using hydraSense® Gentle Mist, Medium Stream, Full Stream, Congestion Relief, Allergy and Eucalyptus:

  1. Place the nozzle on top of the bottle.
  2. Bend your head or your child’s head forward over a wash basin and tilt your head or his or her head to the right. Place the nozzle in the left nostril, parallel to the nose. Press down on the nozzle. Now tilt your head or his or her head to the left. Place the nozzle in the right nostril and press down.
  3. Blow your nose or get your child to blow his or her nose.
  4. Rinse the nozzle with hot water before and after each use, and dry thoroughly.

For adults using hydraSense® Easydose®:

  1. Break off one Easydose® from the strip and turn the tamper-proof tip to open.
  2. Bend your head forward over a wash basin and tilt your head to the right. Place the tip in the left nostril, parallel to the nose. Press gently on the dose. Now tilt the head to the left. Place the tip in the right nostril and press gently on the dose.
  3. Blow your nose.

CAN HYDRASENSE® BE USED SEVERAL TIMES A DAY?

Isotonic hydraSense® products should be used at least twice a day (morning and evening) and 4 to 6 times a day when cold or allergy symptoms are present.

Hypertonic hydraSense® Congestion Relief and hydraSense® Allergy can be used up to 3 times daily. hydraSense® Eucalyptus can be used up to 4 times daily.

CAN I STOP TAKING MEDICATION IF I USE HYDRASENSE®?

You should not stop taking your medication without first consulting a healthcare professional.

CAN HYDRASENSE® BE USED IN CONJUNCTION WITH OTHER MEDICAL TREATMENTS? FOR EXAMPLE, CAN IT BE USED ALONG WITH A NASAL STEROID, AN ANTIHISTAMINE, AN ANTI-INFECTIVE OR AN ANTIBIOTIC?

You should consult your healthcare professional if you have any questions about using hydraSense® in your particular case.

FOR ADULTS, WHICH STREAM STRENGTH IS SUITABLE – GENTLE MIST, MEDIUM STREAM OR FULL STREAM?

It depends what comfort level you’ re looking for. Gentle Mist is designated for sensitive noses and first-time users. Once you’re comfortable with the spray sensation, you can try Medium Stream with a higher water flow to relieve your stuffy noses. Alternatively, you can move on to Full Stream which is also effective enough to help relieve cold and allergy nasal symptoms, and can also be used by those recovering from endonasal surgery. Consult your healthcare professional before using product for this purpose.

WHEN SHOULD I USE HYDRASENSE® CONGESTION RELIEF?

Nasal congestion caused by colds, allergies or sinus infections may make it difficult to eliminate mucus-trapped allergens, which may lead to symptoms of nasal congestion. Using hydraSense® Congestion Relief helps reduce symptoms of nasal congestion and may help reduce the use of nasal medications.

ONCE THE PRODUCT IS OPEN, DOES IT REMAIN STERILE UNTIL ITS EXPIRATION DATE OR AFTER 28 DAYS?

All hydraSense® products in the 100 mL and 210 mL formats expire only at the date indicated on the bottom of the box. Their SteriFlo® dispensing system prevents any mucus from making its way inside the bottles, preventing contamination.

hydraSense® Easydose®, however, is made for single usage only - open doses cannot be reused. hydraSense® Eucalyptus in the 20 mL format should be used within 28 days after the first spray.

DOES HYDRASENSE® HAVE ANY SIDE EFFECTS OR REBOUND EFFECTS?

hydraSense® isotonic solutions are composed of 100% natural-source seawater with a salinity that resembles that of the human body and contains no preservatives. hydraSense® is not a medicated decongestant and there are no rebound effects. Hypertonic solutions such as hydraSense® Congestion Relief, Allergy and Eucalyptus may in some cases cause you to experience a temporary tingling sensation if your mucous membranes are highly irritated.

DOES HYDRASENSE® CAUSE REBOUND CONGESTION?

No. hydraSense® is non-medicated and causes no rebound effects.

SEAWATER

WHAT IS THE ADVANTAGE OF THE SEAWATER FROM SAINT-MALO?

Seawater all over the world is of different quality, depending on the power of the tides. In the Bay of Saint-Malo, the tides are very powerful, which means that the current constantly regenerates its mineral salt content.

When our laboratories use this mineral-rich seawater, we start with a high-quality product and maintain its quality throughout desalination.

WHAT DOES ISOTONIC MEAN?

Isotonic means the salt concentration in the solution is similar to that of the human body. This balance with the body makes isotonic hydraSense® an option to clear, clean and hydrate sensitive noses, like your baby’s, (Easydose® or Ultra-Gentle Mist with Comfort Tip).

To create our range of isotonic solutions, we desalinate 100% natural-source seawater through electrodialysis until it reaches 0.9% sodium chloride, while preserving the other minerals and trace elements.

Our isotonic hydraSense® solutions include: Easydose®, Ultra-Gentle Mist, Gentle Stream, Medium Stream and Full Stream.

WHAT DOES HYPERTONIC MEAN?

Hypertonic means the salt concentration in the solution is higher than the salt content in our bodies. Hypertonic hydraSense® is another natural-source option to provide nasal and sinus congestion relief with no rebound effects.

To create our range of hypertonic solutions, we desalinate 100% natural-source seawater at our laboratories until its total salt concentration has reached either: 3.0% (Allergy) or 2.2% (Congestion Relief).

BÉBÉ

COMMENT UTILISE-T-ON LE MOUCHE BÉBÉ HYDRASENSE®?

Le Mouche bébé et les filtres hydraSense® ont été mis au point avec des pédiatres. C’est un moyen doux et hygiénique de soulager la congestion nasale de votre bébé.

Utilisation

Préparation :

1- Rincer le Mouche bébé à l’eau chaude et bien l’essuyer avant la première utilisation.

2- Insérer un filtre à usage unique propre dans la chambre de filtration et refermer l’aspirateur.

Utilisation d’hydraSense® Simplidose® pour liquéfier le mucus avant l’aspiration

3- Détacher une fiole Simplidose® de la plaquette et l’ouvrir en tournant l’embout inviolable.

4- Allonger l’enfant sur le dos, la tête tournée sur le côté droit. Introduire doucement l’embout nasal dans la narine (supérieure) et appliquer 1 ou 2 gouttes en appuyant doucement sur la fiole. Tourner ensuite la tête de l’enfant sur le côté gauche et reprendre les étapes ci-dessus pour appliquer le produit dans la narine opposée.

Utilisation du Mouche bébé hydraSense® pour aspirer l’excès de mucus

5- Placer l’embout souple du Mouche bébé en bordure de la narine du bébé et aspirer l’embout buccal pour retirer doucement le mucus. Le mucus sera récupéré dans le Mouche bébé et le filtre protecteur l’empêchera de pénétrer dans le tube d’aspiration. Répéter pour l’autre narine. Relever lentement le bébé pour laisser s’écouler le restant de mucus et essuyer délicatement les narines de l’enfant.

6- Imbiber un mouchoir ou un tampon d’ouate de solution hydraSense® et essuyer doucement les narines de l’enfant.

7- Après chaque utilisation, détacher le Mouche bébé, retirer et jeter le filtre, rincer le Mouche bébé à l’eau chaude et le faire sécher. Ne pas stériliser ni faire bouillir le Mouche bébé. Ne pas réutiliser une fiole déjà ouverte.

Si votre enfant ne peut respirer par le nez, répétez les étapes ci-dessus au besoin. Consulter un médecin si les symptômes du rhume ou des allergies durent plus de 5 jours ou s’ils s’aggravent.

MON BÉBÉ PLEURERA-T-IL LORSQUE JE VAIS LUI APPLIQUER HYDRASENSE?

hydraSense® Vapo ultra-délicat est généralement utilisé lors du premier rhume de votre bébé. Lors des premières utilisations, votre bébé risque de pleurer à chaudes larmes, surtout s’il ne s’attend pas à la sensation de liquide dans son nez. Conservez le produit à température ambiante pour favoriser le confort.

Pour éviter de surprendre votre bébé, vous pouvez vaporiser un peu d’hydraSense® dans l’air pour l’amuser. Après quelques jours, votre bébé prendra l’habitude de cette nouvelle sensation dont il ressentira les bienfaits.

MA FILLE DE 7 ANS A UN MAUVAIS RHUME ACCOMPAGNÉ DE SÉCRÉTIONS ÉPAISSES ET JAUNÂTRES DEPUIS DEUX SEMAINES. DEVRAIS-JE LUI ADMINISTRER HYDRASENSE® JET MOYEN?

Il est conseillé de consulter d’abord un médecin afin de discuter si hydraSense® Jet moyen est adapté pour le soulagement des symptômes du rhume de votre enfant.

GÉNÉRALITÉS

POURQUOI UTILISE-T-ON HYDRASENSE®?

hydraSense® aide à nettoyer l’accumulation excessive de mucus causée par le rhume, les allergies et les infections des voies respiratoires supérieures.

On l’a prouvé en clinique : les solutions isotoniques hydraSense® aident à soulager et à réduire les symptômes nasaux du rhume, comme la congestion et les sécrétions nasales, ainsi que la pression des sinus qui leur est associée. De plus, elles réduisent le recours aux médicaments (antipyrétiques, décongestionnants nasaux, expectorants et antibiotiques).

On a prouvé qu’hydraSense® Jet fort est efficace pour la réduction de la durée du suivi médical à la suite d’une chirurgie endonasale et devrait être utilisé après avoir consulté un professionnel de la santé.

QUELLE DIFFÉRENCE Y A-T-IL ENTRE HYDRASENSE® ET LES AUTRES SOLUTIONS SALINES POUR LE NEZ OFFERTES SUR LE MARCHÉ?

hydraSense® est composée d’eau de mer d’origine naturelle à 100 %*, non diluée, provenant de la baie de Saint-Malo, en France. Les vaporisateurs nasaux salins hydraSense® contiennent également de nombreux d’oligoéléments qui sont naturellement présents dans l’eau de mer.

Les autres solutions salines nasales sont diluées, donc les proportions en concentration de sels et de minéraux ne sont pas les mêmes.

hydraSense® Soins quotidiens du nez est éprouvé en clinique pour aider à réduire et à soulager les symptômes nasaux du rhume.

hydraSense® est la solution nasale no 1 au Canada.

* Sauf la préparation à l’eucalyptus.

Données internes.

QUELS SONT LES INGRÉDIENTS CONTENUS DANS HYDRASENSE®?

hydraSense® est composé d’eau de mer de source naturelle à 100 %*, isotonique ou hypertonique, non diluée, provenant de la baie de Saint-Malo. Il contient plus de 70 oligoéléments et minéraux naturellement présents dans l’eau de mer. Il ne contient aucun agent de conservation. hydraSense® Eucalyptus contient de l’eau de mer de source naturelle, des parfums, de l’hydrolysat d’amidon hydrogéné, du chlorophosphate de myristamidopropyl PG-dimonium et de la polylysine.

*Sauf la préparation à l’eucalyptus.

QUI DEVRAIT UTILISER LES PRODUITS HYDRASENSE®?

Les produits hydraSense® peuvent être utilisés en cas de congestion nasale causée par le rhume, les allergies ou les infections des voies respiratoires supérieures chez les nouveau-nés, les tout-petits, les enfants et les adultes. Utiliser le sélecteur de produits afin de trouver le produit hydraSense® qui convient. Les produits hydraSense® offrent une solution simple et prête à utiliser pour nettoyer l’accumulation excessive de mucus dans les voies nasales congestionnées. De plus, ils hydratent et soulagent la sécheresse du nez. Afin d’être certain que les produits hydraSense vous conviennent, lisez bien l’étiquette et suivez le mode d’emploi.

hydraSense Eucalyptus n’est pas indiqué chez les femmes enceintes.

Vous venez de subir une chirurgie endonasale? hydraSense® Jet fort peut convenir aux soins postopératoires. Consultez votre professionnel de la santé avant d’utiliser le produit à cet effet.

hydraSense® est aussi offert en fioles individuelles Simplidose®. Elles peuvent être utilisées pour les nouveau-nés, et sont faciles à transporter. Elles constituent aussi une solution de rechange pratique aux vaporisateurs isotoniques hydraSense® pour ceux qui préfèrent les gouttes nasales ou qui sont en déplacement.

Vous partez en voyage ou vous rendez au travail? hydraSense® Eucalyptus est aussi offert dans un format pratique de 20 mL qui s’insère parfaitement dans votre poche ou votre sac à main.

QUELLES SONT LES INDICATIONS D’HYDRASENSE®?

hydraSense® Simplidose® et Vapo ultra-délicat (avec embout confort) conviennent aux nouveau-nés, aux nourrissons et aux enfants plus âgés.

hydraSense® Vapo douceur (embout vert), Jet moyen (embout bleu marine) conviennent aux enfants de 2 ans et plus.

hydraSense® Jet fort (embout rouge) et soulagement de la congestion (embout bleu) conviennent aux adultes et aux enfants de 12 ans et plus.

hydraSense® Soulagement de la congestion pour enfants (embout bleu) et Allergies (embout bleu pâle) conviennent aux enfants de 6 ans et plus.

Enfin, hydraSense Eucalyptus convient aux enfants de 10 ans et plus.

COMMENT UTILISE-T-ON HYDRASENSE®?

Pour les nouveau-nés, les bébés et les enfants qui utilisent hydraSense® Simplidose® :

  1. Détachez une fiole Simplidose® de la plaquette et ouvrez-la en tournant l’embout inviolable.
  2. Allongez l’enfant sur le dos, la tête tournée sur le côté droit. Introduisez doucement l’embout nasal dans la narine et appliquez 1 ou 2 gouttes en appuyant doucement sur le doseur. Tournez ensuite la tête de l’enfant sur le côté gauche et reprenez les étapes ci-dessus pour appliquer le produit dans la narine opposée.
  3. Imbibez un mouchoir ou un tampon d’ouate de solution hydraSense® et essuyez les narines de l’enfant.

Ne réutilisez pas une fiole déjà ouverte.

Utilisez hydraSense® Mouche bébé pour retirer l’excès de mucus emprisonné dans les cavités nasales.

Pour les nouveau-nés et les bébés de moins de 2 ans qui utilisent hydraSense® Vapo ultra-délicat :

  1. Posez l’embout nasal sur la bouteille.
  2. Allongez l’enfant sur le dos, la tête tournée sur le côté droit. Introduisez délicatement l’embout dans sa narine gauche, parallèlement à l’os du nez. Appuyez sur le vaporisateur pendant 1 ou 2 secondes. Tournez sa tête vers la gauche et suivez les mêmes étapes pour l’autre narine.
  3. Vaporisez un peu de solution hydraSense® Vapo ultra-délicat sur un mouchoir ou une ouate et essuyez délicatement les narines.
  4. Rincez l’embout nasal à l’eau chaude avant et après chaque utilisation et séchez-le bien.

Pour les enfants de 2 ans ou plus qui utilisent hydraSense® Vapo douceur et Jet moyen :

  1. Posez l’embout nasal sur la bouteille.
  2. Penchez la tête de votre enfant au-dessus du lavabo et tournez sa tête vers la droite. Introduisez délicatement l’embout dans sa narine gauche, parallèlement à l’os du nez. Appuyez sur le vaporisateur pendant 1 ou 2 secondes. Tournez sa tête vers la gauche et suivez les mêmes étapes pour l’autre narine.
  3. Demandez à votre enfant de se moucher.
  4. Rincez l’embout nasal à l’eau chaude avant et après chaque utilisation et séchez-le bien.

Pour les adultes et les enfants de 12 ans ou plus qui utilisent hydraSense® Vapo douceur, Jet moyen, Jet fort, Soulagement de la congestion, Allergies et Eucalyptus :

  1. Posez l’embout nasal sur la bouteille.
  2. Penchez la tête ou celle de votre enfant au-dessus du lavabo et tournez-la vers la droite. Introduisez délicatement l’embout dans la narine gauche, parallèlement à l’os du nez. Appuyez sur le vaporisateur pendant 1 ou 2 secondes. Tournez la tête vers la gauche et suivez les mêmes étapes pour l’autre narine.
  3. Mouchez-vous ou demandez à votre enfant de se moucher.
  4. Rincez l’embout nasal à l’eau chaude avant et après chaque utilisation et séchez-le bien.

Pour les adultes qui utilisent hydraSense® Simplidose® :

  1. Retirez une fiole Simplidose® de la plaquette et tournez l’embout pour l’ouvrir.
  2. Avancez la tête vers l’avant au-dessus du lavabo et tournez la tête vers la droite. Introduisez l’embout dans votre narine gauche, parallèlement à l’os du nez. Appuyez doucement sur la fiole. Tournez la tête vers la gauche. Introduisez l’embout dans votre narine droite et appuyez doucement sur la fiole.
  3. Mouchez-vous.

PEUT-ON UTILISER HYDRASENSE® PLUSIEURS FOIS PAR JOUR?

Les solutions isotoniques hydraSense® devraient être utilisée au moins deux fois par jour (matin et soir) et de 4 à 6 fois par jour en présence de symptômes du rhume ou d’allergies.

Les solutions hypertoniques hydraSense® et hydraSense® Allergies peuvent être utilisées jusqu’à 3 fois par jour, et hydraSense® Eucalyptus jusqu’à 4 fois par jour.

PUIS-JE CESSER DE PRENDRE DES MÉDICAMENTS SI J’UTILISE HYDRASENSE®

N’arrêtez pas de prendre votre médicament sans d’abord consulter un professionnel de la santé.

PEUT-ON UTILISER HYDRASENSE® EN COMPLÉMENT D’UN TRAITEMENT MÉDICAL, PAR EXEMPLE UN STÉROÏDE NASAL, UN ANTIHISTAMINIQUE, UN ANTI-INFECTIEUX OU UN ANTIBIOTIQUE?

Consultez un professionnel de la santé si vous avez des questions au sujet de l’utilisation d’hydraSense® dans votre cas.

POUR LES ADULTES, QUELLE PUISSANCE DE JET CONVIENT LE MIEUX? VAPO DOUCEUR, JET MOYEN OU JET FORT?

Tout dépend du degré de confort que vous recherchez. Vapo douceur est conçu pour les nez sensibles et les premiers utilisateurs. Lorsque vous vous sentez à l’aise avec la sensation du jet dans votre nez, vous pouvez essayer Jet moyen, avec une intensité de jet plus forte pour soulager les nez congestionnés. Par la suite, vous pourrez adopter Jet fort, qui est aussi efficace pour aider à soulager le rhume et les symptômes nasaux d’allergies, et peut être aussi utilisé pour ceux qui se remettent d’une chirurgie endonasale. Vous pouvez consulter votre professionnel de la santé avant d’utiliser le produit à cet effet.

À QUEL MOMENT DEVRAIS-JE UTILISER HYDRASENSE® SOULAGEMENT DE LA CONGESTION?

La congestion nasale causée par le rhume, les allergies ou les infections des sinus pourrait rendre difficile l’élimination des allergènes emprisonnés dans le mucus. hydraSense® Soulagement de la congestion aide à réduire les symptômes de congestion nasale et peut même aider à diminuer l’utilisation de médicaments contre la congestion nasale.

LORSQUE LE PRODUIT EST OUVERT, DEMEURE-T-IL STÉRILE JUSQU’À SA DATE DE PÉREMPTION OU APRÈS 28 JOURS?

Tous les produits hydraSense® en format de 100 mL et 210 mL deviennent périmés seulement à la date indiquée au bas de la boîte. Le système de vaporisation SteriFlo® empêche les germes de pénétrer dans la bouteille et freine la contamination.

hydraSense® Simplidose® est quant à lui conçu pour un usage unique de sorte que lorsque les fioles sont ouvertes, on ne peut pas les réutiliser. Eucalyptus en format de 20 mL doit être utilisé dans les 28 jours suivant la première vaporisation.

HYDRASENSE® CAUSE-T-IL DES EFFETS SECONDAIRES OU DES EFFETS REBOND?

Les solutions isotoniques hydraSense® sont composées d’eau de mer de source naturelle à 100 % dont la salinité est semblable à celle du corps humain. Elles ne contiennent pas d’agent de conservation. hydraSense® n’est pas un décongestionnant médicamenteux et ne cause aucun effet rebond. Les solutions hypertoniques, telles que hydraSense® Soulagement de la congestion, Allergies et Eucalyptus, peuvent dans certains cas causer une sensation de picotement temporaire si vos muqueuses sont très irritées.

HYDRASENSE® CAUSE-T-IL UN EFFET DE REBOND DE LA CONGESTION?

Non. hydraSense® n’est pas médicamenteux et ne cause aucun effet rebond.

EAU DE MER

QUEL EST L’AVANTAGE DE L’EAU DE MER DE LA BAIE DE SAINT-MALO?

À travers le monde, l’eau de mer présente une qualité différente, selon la force des marées. Comme les courants sont très puissants dans la baie de Saint-Malo, son eau de mer est constamment renouvelée, assurant ainsi son oxygénation et sa richesse en sels minéraux.

Lorsque nous utilisons cette eau de mer riche en sels minéraux, nous débutons avec un produit d’une qualité et nous préservons cette qualité en cours de dessalage.

QU’ENTEND-ON PAR ISOTONIQUE?

Isotonique signifie que la concentration en sel dans la solution est semblable à celle du corps humain. Cet équilibre avec le corps rend hydraSense® adéquat pour dégager, nettoyer et hydrater les nez sensibles, comme celui de votre bébé (Simplidose® ou Vapo ultra-délicat avec embout confort).

Lors de la conception de notre gamme de solutions isotoniques, nous utilisons de l’eau de mer de source naturelle à 100 %, dessalée par électrodialyse jusqu’à ce qu’elle atteigne 0,9 % de chlorure de sodium, tout en veillant à préserver les autres minéraux et les oligoéléments.

Notre gamme de solutions isotoniques hydraSense® comprend : Simplidose®, Vapo ultra-délicat, Vapo douceur, Jet moyen et Jet fort.

QU’ENTEND-ON PAR HYPERTONIQUE?

Hypertonique signifie que la concentration dans la solution en sel est plus élevée que la teneur en sel dans le corps humain. La solution hypertonique hydraSense® est une autre option de source naturelle pour la congestion du nez et des sinus, sans causer d’effet rebond.

Lors de la conception de notre gamme de solutions hypertoniques, nous utilisons de l’eau de mer de source naturelle à 100 %, dessalée dans nos laboratoires jusqu’à ce que sa concentration totale en sel ait atteint, soit: 3,0 % (Allergies) ou 2,2 % (Soulagement de la congestion).